The first celebrity luncheon under our new name, Hollywood Media Professionals, was held on Friday, September 20, at the Airtel Plaza Hotel in Van Nuys. Joining honoree Englebert Humperdinck in the green room were our president, "Shotgun Tom" Kelly, and PPB/HMP members Carson Schreiber, Ron Alexenburg and assistant treasurer Michael Brockman. (Roxanne Schorbach photo)

The dais for the Englebert Humperdinck luncheon included PPB favorite, comedian and singer Jo Anne Worley. Before the luncheon she renewed her acquaintance with television and movie actor, television director and singer, James Darren. Both were members of the dais saluting our honoree. (Roxanne Schorbach photo)

Welcoming Englebert Humperdinck as our celebrity luncheon honoree were these eager PPB/HMP members: Seated are Carson Schreiber, Don Graham, Lois Travalena, Spider Harrison and our assistant treasurer, Michael Brockman. Standing are "Commander" Chuck Street (a past president), Jhani Kaye, dais guest Ron Alexenburg, Englebert, President "Shotgun Tom" Kelly, Randy West, Roger Neal and friendship chairman Bill DeFoi. (Roxanne Schorbach photo)

Our Chairman of the Board, Jeanne DeVivier Brown, is welcomed to the Englebert Humperdinck celebrity luncheon by President "Shotgun Tom" Kelly. Jeanne is a charter member of Pacific Pioneer Broadcasters and a past president of our organization. She also serves as our entertainment chair. (Roxanne Schorbach photo)

A regular at these celebrity luncheons, PPB/HMP member and renowned TV game show host Wink Martindale, and board member "Kat" Kramer joined past president Alan Perris in greeting dais guest James Darren. Darren was in another part of the country and took the "red eye express" in order to be here to salute his old friend, Englebert Humperdinck, as a dais member. (Roxanne Schorbach photo)

The new Hollywood Media Professionals logo adorned the speaker's stand on the Humperdinck luncheon dais. Listening to James Darren speak are, left to right: Johnny Dark, our honoree Englebert Humperdinck, President "Shotgun Tom" Kelly, Jo Anne Worley, Gustavo Borner, Paula Salvatore and Ron Alexenburg. (Roxanne Schorbach photo)

Following the entertaining stories by dais members saluting our honoree, it was time for President "Shotgun Tom" Kelly to present the "HMP Hall of Fame Award" to Englebert Humperdinck. The award has been refashioned from the former "PPB Art Gilmore Career Achievement Award." (Roxanne Schorbach photo)

Englebert Humperdinck (born Arnold George Dorsey) graciously accepted his award and revealed some additional facets of his personal life and career. Earlier, attendees enjoyed an informative and nostalgic video about him, edited by board member Jhani Kaye. Dais members Jo Anne Worley, Gustavo Borner, Paula Salvatore and Ron Alexenburg are shown reacting to Englebert's humorous comments. (Roxanne Schorback photo)

Close Window